Canadian Dressage Squads for 2019 Announced

Wed, 12/05/2018 - 10:00
Brittany Fraser-Beaulieu and All In at the 2018 World Equestrian Games :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Canadian Equestrian Federation has announced its national team program for dressage leading up to the new year. 

Three dressage squads have been identified: a national Grand Prix squad, a development squad at small tour level and a talent ID squad which includes Young riders and Under 25 riders. 

The combinations submitted to the squads are:

National Squad

  • Megan Lane - Zodiac MW
  • Brittany Fraser Beaulieu - All In
  • Jill Irving - Arthurd
  • Diane Creech - Diana C
  • Belinda Trussel - Tattoo
  • Jaimey Irwin - Donegal V

Development Squad

  • Tom Dvorak - Cyrus
  • Lori Bell - Flirt
  • Brittany Fraser Beaulieu - Soccer City
  • Nancy MacLahlan - Dreo
  • Jaimey Irwin - Stiletto
  • Naima Moreira Laliberte - Statesman
  • Wendy Christoff - Flash
  • Christilot Boylen - Rockylane
  • Tanya Strasser Shostak - Renaissance Tyme

Talent ID Squad

  • Camille Carrier Bergeron - Expression and Baldacci
  • Rakeya Moussa - Davidoff van het Trichelhof
  • Vanessa Creech Terauds - Harley L and Fleur de Lis L
  • Beatrice Boucher - Delfiano
  • Ava Maccoubrey - Ritter Benno
  • Allison Youngdale - Ramiro

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Beatrice Boucher, Dressage Canada Athlete of the Year 2018
Megan Lane's San d'Or Sold to Switzerland
Megan Lane and Diane Creech Continue on Path to WEG at 2018 CDI Caledon
Jill Irving Hands over Ride on Soccer City to Fraser
Canadian Teams for 2018 CDIO Wellington Selected
Back-to-Back Wins for Julia Vysniauskas at 2018 CDI Calgary