Dressage New Zealand Squads Announced for 2018/19

Mon, 07/09/2018 - 19:27
New Zealand
Amy Sage and All About Me at the 2018 HOYS :: Photo © Libby Law

The New Zealand Equestrian Federation has announced the advanced, development and youth squads for 2018/19 which Dressage New Zealand selectors have picked.

The goal of the Dressage NZ Performance Pathway is to develop the sport from grass roots to internationally competitive Grand Prix

Advanced Squad

  • Carol Christensen & Vollrath Leila (Wellington)
  • Julie Flintoff & Belladonna MH (Northland)

Development Squad

  • Holly Leach & HP Fresco (Waikato)
  • Vanessa Way & NSC Pronto (Taranaki)
  • Betty Brown & Hot Gossip (Auckland)             
  • Dani Simpson & Greenmoor Euphoria (Canterbury)
  • Jan Morice & Denmark (Nelson)
  • Kallista Field & Felix Westfalia FE (Sth Hawkes Bay)

Youth Squad (16-25yrs) 

  • Amy Sage RM & All About Me (Auckland)
  • Lucarne Dolley & Ardmore (Waikato)
  • Brina Carpenter & Plutonium Lady (Auckland)
  • Madison Schollum & Kinnordy Golda (Waikato)
  • Nicole Sweney & Flute Noir (Auckland)              
  • Grace Farrell & Vollrath Luigi  (Auckland)
  • Tessa Van Bruggen & Fiorenza (Marlborough)

Photo © Libby Law

Related Links
Experience and Talent in the New 2018 New Zealand High Performance Squads
Exciting Combinations Added to New Zealand's 2016 High Performance Squads
New Zealand Dressage Squads for 2016 Announced