Belgian Teams Selected for 2019 European Youth Riders Championships

Tue, 07/09/2019 - 12:22
Belgian junior Karoline Vestergaard on Junior Hit at the 2019 CDIO Compiègne :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Belgian Equestrian Federation (KBRSF) has announced the teams that will represent Belgium at the 2019 European Under 25 Championships in San Giovanni in Marignano, Italy, on 24 - 28 July 2019. 

Chef d'equipe Alain Rauw selected the children, juniors and young riders, where as the Belgian Grand Prix team trainer Sjef Janssen is responsible for selecting the Under 25 riders. All selections need to be approved by the KBRSF dressage committee. 

"We have a very nice team of Young Riders with a lot of potential," Rauw told Eurodressage. "Also the juniors are good, but it's a pity they are only with three as the fourth (i.e. Zoe Niessen on Dancing Queen) dropped out for fitness reasons. What is historic is that we have a full Children's team for the first time. I am proud."

No Belgian Under 25 riders will go to Italy.

The selected Belgians are:


  • Clabots Brittany - Fluegel
  • Colling Maite - Rapallo CL
  • Goovaerts Alexander - Habiba van het Bloemenhof
  • Van Rijckeghem Zara - Fairy Queen

Junior Riders

  • Maes Katelijne - Ibou van de Kapelhoef
  • Van Den Steen Amber - Fame
  • Vestergaard Karoline - Junior Hit

No reserves have been named

Young Riders

  • Buelens kayleigh - Fifty Ways to Victory
  • De Graeve Laura - Feuertanz
  • Hendrikx Suraya - Dear Friend
  • Luyten Laura - J2L Lamborghini

The Young Riders' reserve riders are Marieke van espen and Yannick Lambrichts

Under 25

  • /

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Link
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2019 European Youth Riders Championships