Belgian Youth Teams Updated for 2015

Wed, 01/14/2015 - 12:32
Belgian Dressage News

Belgian youth team chef d'equipe Laurence van Doorslaer has announced the updated list of qualified youth team riders for 2015.  Several new pairs have knocked on the door and more experienced combinations have returned on the teams.

Van Doorslaer is looking forward to the 2015 show season with her new team listed riders. This list is of course not definite and riders can be promoted onto the teams throughout the season depending on their scores.

Riders do not have to be A-team members to be considered for the European Championships. "The form and fitness of a combination leading up the Europeans and the sportsmanlike behaviour of the rider and his team can also be decisive," van Doorslaer added.

The final decision for official team selection depends entirely on the Belgian dressage committee.

Pony Riders - A-Team

  • Suraya Hendrix - De Rechri
  • Dente de Schepper - Orchid's Syria

Pony Riders - B-Team

  • Josefien van de Velde - Tunja's Edward

Pony Riders - C-Team

  • Ann Sofie Goethals - Orchid's Tygo
  • Laura Luyten - Jerome van de Vondelhoeve
  • Yana Reynders - Enzo Leco

Junior Riders - A-Team

  • Numa Verberne - Riverdance

Junior Riders - B-Team

  • Antonia Arl - Equestricons Ziggy
  • Isabel Giart - Nemo

Junior Riders - C-Team

  • Charlotte de Causmeker - Why Not
  • Laura de Graeve - Sandro's Diamond
  • Julie Koninkx - Dabanos
  • Mauro Thyssen - Clever

Young Riders - A-Team

  • Charlotte Defalque - Botticelli
  • Alexa Fairchild - Timor
  • Jorinde Verwimp - Tiano

Young Riders - B-Team

  • Sanne Kielenseyn - Air Miles PB

Young Riders - C-Team

  • Estelle Borremans - Dynamite
  • Dries van Dijck - Weltmiro
  • Jorinde Verwimp - Sir OK

Photo © Rui Pedro Godinho

Related Links
Belgian Teams Selected for 2014 European Junior/Young Riders Championships
Belgian Talent Teams for 2014 Announced
2014 Belgian Dressage Squads Updated
Alexa Fairchild Loses Totall Tip Top in Freak Accident
Antonia Arl Succeeds Sister and Wins 2014 Belgian Pony Championships
Verberne, Verwimp and Vanommeslaghe Win 2014 Belgian Dressage Championships