Danish Horses Selected for 2021 World Young Horse Championships

Thu, 07/15/2021 - 14:45
Dennis Kjaer on Polka Fascination M (by Furstenball x Sandro Hit) at the 2021 Danish WCYH selection trial in Vilhelmsborg :: Photo © Ridehesten

The Danish equestrian federation, Danish warmblood society and Danish Trakehner society have announced the horses that will represent Denmark at the 2021 World Championships for Young Dressage Horses in Verden, Germany. 

The World Championships take place 26 - 29 August 2021. 

The Danish NF held a selection trial and the national headquarters in Vilhelmsborg, Denmark, on 13 - 14 July 2021. 

The following horses have been selected

5-year olds

  • Jeanna Hogberg (SWE) - Hesselhoj Downtown (by Hesselhoj Donkey Boy x Blue Hors Zack)
  • Dennis Kjaer (DEN) - Polka Fascination M (by Furstenball x Sandro Hit)
  • Eric Guardia Martinez (ESP) - Tophojs Diadora (by Hesselhoj Donkey Boy x Blue Hors Don Romantic)
  • Jan Moller Christensen (DEN) - Castro SEM (by Cantolar x Louvre) 

The first reserve is Susanne Barnow (DEN) on Freurings Saigon (by Blue Hors First Choice x Solos Landtinus) and Jan Möller Christensen (DEN) on Hesselhoj Dream (by Hesselhoj Donkey Boy x Tailormade Lancelot)

6-year olds

  • Silje Bakken (NOR) - Sweetnes (by Blue Hors St Schufro x Tailormade Lancelot)
  • Maria Anita Andersen (DEN) - Atterupgaards Spiderman (by Seebach x Stedinger)
  • Mette Sejbjerg (DEN) - Nobelle (by Negro x Blue Hors Future Cup)
  • Emma Ahlberg (DEN) - Logo's Gaya (by Grand Galaxy Win x Blue Hors Don Romantic)

The first reserve is Karoline Rohamnn (DEN) on NIce Melody (by Sezuan x Schwardoneur), the second reserve is Morten Kappel (DEN) on Kamar's Express Noir Hit (by Escolar x De Noir). 

7-year olds

  • Marianne Helgstrand (DEN) - Elverhojs Raccolto (by Sezuan x Sandro Hit)
  • Andreas Helgstrand (DEN) - Queenparks Wendy (by Sezuan x Blue Hors Soprano)
  • Jacob Norby Sorensen (SWE) - Katholt's Hamilton (by Blue Hors Zack x De Noir)
  • Nanna Skodborg Merrald (DEN) - Blue Hors Touch of Olympic L (by Blue Hors Don Olymbrio x Fidermark)

The first reserve is Sara Aagaard Hyrm on Atterupgaards Cooper (by Charmeur x Gribaldi) and Jacob Norby Sorensen on Dortheasminds Rockey (by Blue Hors Rockefeller x Sam Sam). 

Photo © Ridehesten - mores photos and videos on Ridehesten

Related Link
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2021 World Championships Young Dressage Horses