Fourth Danish Rider Decided for 2022 European Young Riders Championships

Wed, 07/06/2022 - 10:01
Sara Aagaard Hyrm and Atterupgaards Cooper at the 2022 CDI Opglabbeek :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Danish equestrian federation has announced the name of the fourth and final Danish rider who will join the Young Riders team at the 2022 European Young Riders Championships in Hartpury, (GBR) on 26 - 31 July 2022. 

On 22 June Danish youth team trainer Dennis Fisker has already officially named three riders on the team and left the fourth spot open. 

Based on scores achieved at the CDIO Aachen, the fourth team rider is Sara Aagaard Hyrm

The Danish Young Riders team now includes: 

  • Alexander Helgstrand -  Belantis
  • Frederikke Gram Jacobsen -  Ryvangs Zafina
  • Sophia Ludvigsen -  Blue Hors Elliot
  • Sara Aagaard Hyrm - Atterupgaards Cooper

The two reserve riders are: 

  • Johanne Amby Ubbesen / Møgelvang Ferrari
  • Kristian Wurtz Green / Borbjergs Zhivago

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2022 European Junior/Young Riders Championships
Danish Junior Team and Three Young Riders Chosen for 2022 European Junior/Young Riders Championships