Portuguese Dressage Team Announced

Tue, 08/04/2009 - 00:00
2009 European Dressage Championships

The Portuguese Equestrian Federation announced the team that will represent Portugal at the 2009 European Dressage Championships in Windsor, Great Britain, 25-30 August 2009.

The Portuguese combinations are:

  • Maria Moura Caetano - Diamant
  • Daniel Pinto - Galopin de la Font
  • Carlos Pinto - Poderoso do Retiro

The selection criterium for Portuguese riders was to achieve a 64% score in two international Grand Prix classes in 2008 or 2009.

The ground jury for the European Championships includes Stephen Clarke, Katarina Wüest, Francis Verbeek-Von Rooy, Wojtek Markowski, Anne Gribbons, Isabelle Judet and Eric Lette.

Back to the 2009 European Dressage Championship index