Host Nation Denmark Announces Teams for 2011 European Junior/Young Riders Championships

Tue, 07/12/2011 - 10:57
2011 European Junior and Young Riders Championships

The Danish Equestrian Federation has announced the teams that will represent host nation Denmark at the 2011 European Junior and Young Riders Championships to be held at Broholm castle in Gudme, Denmark, on 20 - 24 July 2011. The Danish youth teams will meet on 18 July at Broholm for a final training session in front of the Danish team trainer and a few judges before the Championships kick off with the vet inspection on Tuesday 19 July.

Danish Junior Riders Team:

  • Nanna Skodborg Merrald - Millibar
  • Nanna Bronnée Madsen - Skjoldsgaard Monte-Vo
  • Anna Zibrandtsen - Capriciella
  • Katrine Sumborg Kristensen - Rohmario

Reserve junior rider is Cecilie Lyndrup

Danish Young Riders Team:

  • Carina Nevermann Torup - Blue Boy
  • Cathrine Dufour - Atterupgaards Cassidy
  • Simone Ahlers Pedersen - Cavalér
  • Rikke Bøllingtoft - Finale

Reserve young rider is Camilla Orloff

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Link
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2011 European JR/YR Championships