Dutch Teams Selected for 2013 European Junior and Young Riders Championships

Fri, 06/21/2013 - 12:53
2013 European Junior and Young Riders Championships
Dana van Lierop on Sting at the 2013 CDIO-PJYR Hagen :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Dutch Equestrian Federation and team trainer Tineke Bartels have announced the teams that will represent The Netherlands at the 2013 European Junior and Young Riders Championships in Compiegne, France, on 9 - 14 July 2012.

Based on the performances of the riders at international shows, as well as in the observation trials held during the CHIO Cup show circuit, Bartels was able to select the eight riders on the junior and Young rider team for Compiegne.

The Dutch Junior Riders team includes:

  • Jasmien de Koeyer - Take It Easy (by Florestan I)
  • Dana van Lierop - Sting (by Sunny Boy)
  • Jeanine Nekeman - Vlingh STH (by Flemmingh)
  • Jeanine Nieuwenhuis - Hexagon’s Baldacci (by Havidoff)

The reserve junior is Rosalie Bos on Bolita (by Uptown)

The Dutch Young Riders Team includes:

  • Danielle Houtvast - Rambo (by Gribaldi)
  • Stephanie Kooyman  - Winston ( by OO Seven)
  • Anne Meulendijks - MDH Avanti (by United)
  • Debora Pijpers  - Now I’m Here (by Contango)

The reserve Young rider is Rosalie Mol with Legend (by Likoto xx)

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2013 European Junior/Young Riders Championships
Nieuwenhuis and Kooijman Win 2012-2013 KNHS CHIO Cup