Danish Riders for 2021 Nordic Baltic Championships Named

Tue, 06/15/2021 - 11:24
Lea Andreassen Torabi and Roberto Des Frettes at the 2020 CDI Hagen :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Danish Equestrian federation and team trainer Dennis Fisker has announced the combinations that will represent Denmark at the 2021 Nordic Baltic Championships, which will be held in Ypaja, Finland, on 1 - 4 July.

The Nordic Baltic Championships is a special annual Championships open to Scandinavian and Baltic countries and hold classes from pony level to Grand Prix. Traditionally riders from Norway, Sweden, Denmark and Finland compete in this event.

The Danish youth teams for Ypaja include

Pony Kat 1:

  • Signe Munch Wiberg - Nørlunds Wladimir
  • Charlotte Iwang Søndergaard - Nørlunds Vincente

The reserve is Nanna Leisted Grønbech / Mooglie

Junior Riders

  • Johanne Kofod Jensen - Frida Gold 5
  • Elisabeth Bonefeld-Dahl - Don Furioso
  • Karoline Mathilde Ravnsbo - Gørklintgaards Torrero (reserve horse Atterupgaards Kawasaki)
  • Thilde Rude Hare - Zidan DN

The reserve is  Victoria Toft Waksvik - Atterupgaards Mifune

Young Riders

  • Cecilie Hedegaard - Silhuet
  • Ida Kirstine Bjørn - Søgaard Ballerina
  • Josephine Rathje Facius - Stand Proud
  • Lea Andreassen Torabi - Roberto Des Frettes

The reserve is Rebecca Holm Sylvest on Atterupgaards Wellington.

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Link
Danish Grand Prix Teams Selected for 2021 Nordic Baltic Championships