Danish Teams for 2021 European Junior/Young Riders Championships Selected

Tue, 06/15/2021 - 11:34
Sophia Ludvigsen and Blue Hors Quintana at the 2021 CDIO-J Hagen :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Danish equestrian federation has announced the teams that will represent Denmark at the 2021 European Junior and Young Riders Championships in Oliva Nova, Spain, on 5 - 11 July 2021.

Danish youth team trainer Dennis Fisker made his pick after the team candidates competed at the 2021 CDIO-PJYR Hagen "Future Champions" at Hof Kasselmann in Hagen, Germany, last weekend. 

Denmark has no Children combinations at the moment. 

Selected for Oliva Nova are:

Junior Riders

  • Alexander Yde Helgstrand -  Grevens Sa'Va
  • Frederikke Gram Jacobsen - Ryvangs Zafina
  • Annabelle Rehn - Vestervangs Garson
  • Sophia Ludvigsen - Blue Hors Quintana

The reserve is Laura Gotteberg Jacobsen on Romio Højris

Young Riders

  • Sara Aagaard Hyrm - Skovborgs Romandinov (reserve horse Thybos Laban)
  • Laura J. Rasmussen - Aatoftens Dornier
  • Victoria Cecilie Bonefeld Dahl - Comtesse
  • Sofie K. Hansen -Dieu D`Amour

The reserve is Sophia Ludvigsen on Safari Klintgaard

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Scores: 2021 CDIO-PJYR Hagen
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2021 European Children, Junior, Young Riders Championships