Danish Horses Picked for Second Team Selection Round for 2022 World YH Championships

Fri, 06/03/2022 - 20:57
Søbakkehus Maude (by Hesselhøj Donkey Boy x  Wilkens) under Allan Grøn at the first 2022 Danish WCYH selection trial :: Photo © Thomas Bach Jensen/Ridehesten

Following the first team selection trial at the 2022 Danish Dressage Championships in Uggerhalne, the Danish equestrian federation and Danish warmblood society announced the names of the horses which are through to the second round. 

At the first trial the entered pairs had to ride the preliminary test on day one and the finals test on day two. Thirty-two horses in total were entered for the three age divisions.

Judges Gunilla Nyman, Birthe Lyder Nielsen and Danish youth team trainer Dennis Fisker made their choice in horses which are now eligible to move to the second round.

 In the 5-year-old group we have picked many because there is, after all, time to improve their balance, strength in canter and transitions," the panel told Ridehesten.com. "For them three good gaits are required first and foremost. The 6-year olds make an even group and among them is our world champion from last year (Hesselhoj Down Town), who has improved tremendously from yesterday to today. Several of the horses and especially the stallions were very impressed with the surroundings yesterday. The 7-year olds were clearly better today all together. To go to Ermelo, it is not enough to have three good gaits. You also have to be able to really show your transitions, tempo changes and rode on the letter. There are 5-star dressage judges there."

Twenty-four horses will move to the second round on 19 - 20 July 2022 in Vilhelmsborg. No less than 7 of them are sired by Hesselhøj Donkey Boy.

5-year olds

  • Blaze Von Rosing (by Revolution x Blue Hors Zack) - Merita Hagren
  • Danésa Nord (by Hesselhøj Donkey Boy x  Belissimo M) - Anne-Marie Hosbond
  • De Niro Fashion M (by De Niro x Sandro Hit) - Dennis Kjær
  • Francisca-D (by Franklin x Blue Hors Romanov) - Lovisa Wessblad
  • Gandhi SS (by Grand Galaxy Win x  Florencio I) - Merita Hagren
  • Lyngbjergs St. Paris (by Blue Hors St. Schufrox Blue Hors Rockefeller) - Victoria Vallentin
  • Rally Von Rosing (by Revolution x  Tailormade Temptation) - Simone Blomme Rasmussen
  • Slangerupgaards Flottenheimer (by Franklin x Scolari) - Eric Guardia
  • Springborgs Abiza (by Ibizax Rubin-Royal) - Kathrine Springborg
  • Søbakkehus Maude (by Hesselhøj Donkey Boy x  Wilkens) - Allan Grøn

6-year olds

  • Dúné Nec (by esselhøj Donkey Boyx De Noir) - Sissel Bille Jakobsen
  • Ellely's Pinell (by Hesselhøj Donkey Boy x  Jazz) - Cecilie Hedegaard
  • Figaro-D (by Franklin x  Bøgegårdens Laurino) - Maria Vasconcelos e Sa
  • Hesselhoej Down Town (by Hesselhøj Donkey Boy x Blue Hors Zack) - Jeanna Högberg
  • Hesselhøj Dream (by Hesselhøj Donkey Boy x ailormade Lancelot) - Jan Møller Christensen
  • Hussmanns Topgun (by Totilas x Belissimo M) - Moises Azura
  • Polka Fascination M (by Fürstenball x Fürstenball) - Dennis Kjær
  • Skovdals Dexter (by Hesselhøj Donkey Boy x Blue Hors Romanov) - Susanne Barnow

7-year olds

  • EVO Schubidoo (by Blue Hors St. Schufro x Blue Hors Hotlinev) - Anne-Marie Hosbond
  • Highfive Fuglsang (by Grand Galaxy Win x De Nirov) - Anders Hoeck
  • Logos Gaya (by Grand Galaxy Win x Blue Hors Don Romanticv) - Emma Ahlberg
  • Nice Melody (by Sezuan x Schwadroneurv) - Karoline Rohmann
  • Peggy Sue Nexen (by Blue Hors Don Olymbrio x Andiamov) - Søren Wind
  • Pilegårdens Dreamer (by Dream Boy x  De Noirv) - Eric Guardia

Photo © Ridehesten

Related Links
Eurodressage Coverage of the 2022 World Championships Young Dressage Horses
Danish Entries for First Selection Trial 2022 World Young Horse Championships