German Teams Selected for 2023 European Youth Championships

Mon, 06/19/2023 - 15:47
Josephine Ruppert and Bella Donna are German team new comers selected to compete at the 2023 European Championships in July :: Photo © Sina Kuiper

The German equestrian federation has announced the teams that will represent Germany at the 2023 European Championships for pony, children, junior and young riders.

Following two team selection trials - the Preis der Besten and the CDIO-PJYR Hagen - team trainers Caroline Roost and Hans-Heinrich Meyer zu Strohen made their selection.

Germany is sending full teams of four riders in each category. 

The 2023 European Pony Championships take place in Le Mans (FRA) on 24 - 30 July 2023. 

  • Lilly Marie Collin on Cosmo callidus NRW
  • Julie Sofie Schmitz-Heinen on Chilly Morning WE or Carleo Go
  • Mia Allegra Lohe on Tovdal's Golden Future Imperial
  • Hubertus Stallmeister on Adriano B
    • Reserve 1: Maria Teresa Pohl on Der kleine Sunnyboy WE
    • Reserve 2: Lotta Beckmanns on Grenzhoehes Dragon Kiss
    • Reserve 3: Lilli von Helldorf on Dobby Dobsen

The 2023 European Children and Junior Riders Championships take place in Kronberg (GER) on 18 - 23 July 2023.


  • Lilly Marie Heins on Skyline
  • Vivianne Mercker on Djamalla
  • Madlin Tillmann on Lebensfreude
  • Marie Bernhard on For Rock G
    • Reserve 1: Therese Billig on Faro Shen,
    • Reserve 2: Marlene Zahnleiter on Grey’s Highlight
    • Reserve 3: Victoria Winkmann on Black or White Bordeaux
    • Reserve 4: Justus Buch on Der kleine Prinz.


  • Lana-Pinou Baumgürtel on Emma FH
  • Rose Oatley on Sommernacht
  • Allegra Schmitz-Morkramer on Libertad or Lifestyle
  • Josephine Ruppert on Bella Donna
    • Reserve 1: Kenya Schwierking on Imani
    • Reserve 2: Marie Teresa Pohl  on Lennox US
    • Reserve 3: Kenya Schwierking on Cecil

The 2023 European Young Rider and U25 Championships take place in Pilisjaszfalu (HUN) on 12 - 16 July 2023.

Young Riders

  • Lucie-Anouk Baumgürtel on Ferati FH
  • Jana Lang on Baron 
  • Anna Middelberg on Blickfang HC
  • Valentina Pistner on Flamboyant OLD
    • Reserve 1: Anna Derlien on Holly Golightly
    • Reserve 2: Greta Busacker on Firlefranz
    • Reserve 3: Caroline Locklair on Consus
    • Reserve 4: Lucie-Anouk Baumgürtel on Farlana FH.

The Under 25 team is still to be announced. 

Photo © Sina Kuiper

Related Links
Eurodressage Coverage of the European Young Riders/Under 25 Championships
Eurodressage Coverage of the European Children / Junior Riders Championships
Eurodressage Coverage of the European Pony Championships