Finalists for 2020 Louisdor Cup Known

Sat, 10/31/2020 - 23:30
Daniel Bachmann Andersen on Christian Vang-Lauridsen's 8-year old Danish warmblood Marshall Bell (by Don Romantic) at the 2020 CDI Oldenburg :: Photo © LL-foto

With the last qualifier for the 2020 Louisdor Cup Finals wrapped up at the CDI Oldenburg on 31 October 2020, the finalists for the 2020 Louisdor Cup are known. 

Due to the corona pandemic the first selection trials for the Louisdor Cup (the German Developing Grand Prix Horse Championship)  were cancelled.  The new dates and located for the 2020 qualifiers were then allocated to Hagen a.T.W. (4. - 7. June), Bettenrode (8. - 12. July), Verden (5. - 9. August), Ising (4. - 6. September) and Oldenburg (29 - 31 October). 

The German government recently took strict new corona measures to stop the second wave. The new restrictions begin 2 November 2020 and run until 30 November; they only allow for professional sport competition without spectators. The 2020 Louisdor Cup Final will take place at the CDI-W Frankfurt on 17 - 20 December

The finalists are:

  • Hagen:
    • Denoix PCH - Hubertus Schmidt
    • Gino - Holga Finken
  • Bettenrode:
    • Greek Air - Emma Kanerva
    • First Romance - Dorothee Schneider
  • Verden:
    • Beryll - Hubertus Schmidt
    • Signorina - Katharina Hemmer
  • Elmlohe:
    • Bonheur de La Vie - Sandra Nuxoll
    • Hanami OLD - Sandra Nuxoll
  • Ising:
    • Rockson - Uwe Schwanz
    • Django - Sabine Rüben
  • Oldenburg:
    • Marshall-Bell - Daniel Bachmann-Andersen
    • Grey Flanell - Lena Waldmann

Photo © LL-foto

Related Links
Meet Denoix PCH, Winner of the Louisdor Cup Qualifier at 2020 CDN Hagen
Alternative Dates for 2020 Louisdor Cup and Piaff Forderpreis Announced

Previous Winners
Senta Kirchhoff and L'Arbuste, Surprise Winners of 2019 Louisdor Cup Finals for Developing Grand Prix Horses
Blue Hors Veneziano Wins 2018 Louisdor Cup Finals for Developing Grand Prix Horses
TSF Dalera BB Wins 2017 Louisdor Cup Finals for Developing Grand Prix Horses
Sammy Davis Jr Wins the 2016 Louisdor Cup Finals for German Developing Grand Prix Horses
Rothenberger and Cosmo Win 2015 Louisdor Cup Finals' Warm Up Class at 2015 CDI Frankfurt
Brigitte Wittig and Balmoral W Win 2013 Louisdor Cup
Thomas Wagner and Very Keen Win 2012 Louisdor Cup Finals
Diva Royal Wins 2011 Tesch Inkasso Cup for Upcoming Grand Prix Horses
Werth's El Santo NRW Wins 2010 Medien Cup Finals
Dablino Wins  2009 Medien Cup Finals
Carabas Wins 2008 Medien Cup Finals
Floresco Wins 2007 HKM Upcoming Grand Prix Horse Finals