Dutch Teams Selected for 2023 European Youth Championships

Fri, 06/16/2023 - 12:58
The Netherlands
Yasmin Westerink and Dibert L at the 2023 Aachen Festival 4 Dressage :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Dutch Equestrian Federation (KNHS) has announced the teams which will represent The Netherlands at the 2023 European Championships for children, juniors, young riders and Under 25 riders. 

Dutch team trainer and 5* dressage judge Monique Peutz has made her choice in juniors, young riders and U25 while team trainer and Grand Prix rider Imke Schellekens-Bartels picked the children. They made their choice based on CDI results, performances in trainings, the Dutch Championships and last week's CDI Geesteren, which was the final team selection trial.

The pony team is yet to be announced. 

The Dutch teams for the 2023 European Children and Junior Rider Championships in Kronberg (GER) on 18 - 23 July will include


  • Esmae Niessen  - Dadona Diva
  • Britt Kikkert-van der Linde  - Dark Knight Texel
  • Sophie Evers  - Beaumonde
  • Eliev Verstappen  - Happy Feet

The first reserve is Levi Heusinkveld on Harimann

Junior Riders

  • Yasmin Westerink   - Dibert L
  • Isa Hollands   - Hupadoeska PB
  • Anique Frans   - Jack Sparrow
  • Lara van Nek   - Fariska

The first reserve is Anniek van Dulst on Kadanz

The Dutch teams for the 2023 European Young Riders and U25 Championships in Pilisjaszfalu (HUN) on 11 - 16 July will include: 

Young Riders

  • Robin Heiden   - Gasmonkey
  • Shanna Baars - Farzana G
  • Chiel van Bedaf   - Key-West Texel
  • Mickey Schelstraete  - Duval’s Kapri Son

The first reserve is Rowena Weggelaer on Don Quichot

Under 25

  • Marten Luiten  - Fynona
  • Daphne van Peperstraten   - Cupido
  • Thalia Rockx   - Golden Dancer de la Fazenda (reserve horse: Gerda Nova de la Fazenda)
  • Zoë Kuintjes  - Cupido

The first reserve is Quinty Vossers   – Hummer

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Eurodressage Coverage of the European Young Riders/Under 25 Championships
Eurodressage Coverage of the European Children / Junior Riders Championships