Dutch Dressage Squads for 2022 Announced, Higher Bar for Squad Submission

Tue, 01/18/2022 - 14:07
The Netherlands
Maddy Dijkshoorn  and Boogie De L'Aube at the 2021 CDI Grote Brogel in July :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The Dutch equestrian federation has announced the dressage squads at the start of the new year, 2022. 

The squads have been significantly reduced in size due to new submission criteria as of 1 February 2022. 

"The most important reason for this change is that in the past few years the international standard has increased," the KNHS communicated. "In order to follow up on this trend, the level of the squads has to go up."

Senior riders have to score at least 3x 75% at a CDI to be submitted to the A-squad, or 3x 72% at a CDI for the B-squad. Youth riders, excluding ponies have to score 3x 72% for the A-squad and 3x 70% for the B-squad. Only pony and children riders can also achieve their squad scores at national shows. Pony riders have to score 3x 71% for the A-squad and 3x 69% for the B-squad. 

The 2022 Dutch Dressage squads include at the start of the year: 

Pony Riders - A-squad

  • Veerle van Hof -  Xander
  • Morgan Walraven- Devil's Kiss Naoni

Pony Riders - B-squad

  • Esmee Boers - Orchard Red Prince
  • Maddy Dijkshoorn  - Boogie De L'Aube
  • Isa Hollands - Mabeline's Floran
  • Bridget Lock  - Don Davino
  • Sophie van der Steen- Yellow Boy
  • Yasmin Westerink  - Cognac IX

Children A-squad

  • Sophie van Iwaarden  - Hermes Mithras
  • Isabella Karajkovic- Wert's Snowflake

Children B-squad

  • /

Junior Riders - A-squad

  • Sanne van der Pols - Cuvanck PP and Excellentie

Junior Riders - B-squad

  • Lara van Nek - Fariska

Young Riders - A-squad

  • Marten Luiten  - Fynona

Young Riders - B-squad

  • Bente Hedeman Joosten - Hippy Evitia
  • Marten Luiten - Tailormade Zofie

U25- A-squad

  • Jessica Poelman (Aalsmeer) - Chocolate Cookie R.D.P.

U25- B-squad

  • /

Seniors - A-squad

  • Gal, Edward  - Total U.S.
  • Minderhoud, Hans Peter  - Dream Boy

Seniors - B-squad

  • Baalen, Marlies van- Go Legend
  • Cornelissen, Adelinde- Governor
  • Liere, Dinja van- Hermès
  • Scholtens, Emmelie - Desperado

Related Links
Jonkers, Van Rooij, Luiten, De Koeyer and Gal Win 2021 Dutch Dressage Championships
Dutch Domination in Team Competition at 2021 European Young Riders Championships
Team Holland Takes Homeside Victory in Nations Cup at 2021 CDIO Rotterdam
Gal and Next Generation of Stallions Sweep 2021 CDI Opglabbeek Grand Prix