Finalists for the 2022 Louisdor Cup in Frankfurt

Sun, 12/11/2022 - 10:10
Marcus Hermes and Facilone at the 2022 CDI Hagen :: Photo © Astrid Appels

The 2022 dressage show season in Germany comes to a conclusion at the CDI Frankfurt on 15 - 18 December 2022, where the Louisdor Cup and Nurnberger Burgpokal finals will be held. 

The Nurnberger Burgpokal finals are the German championship for developing Prix St Georges horses. The qualification seasoned kicked off in April at Horses & Dreams CDI Hagen and concluded at the CDI Ludwigsburg in September. Those Finalists were already announced on Eurodressage.

The Louisdor Cup makes up the German championship for developing Grand Prix horses, aged 8 to 10. For the qualifiers a special young horse Grand Prix test is riding but at the Finals in Frankfurt the classic Grand Prix will count. 

The qualified combinations are

  • Sönke Rothenberger - Fendi  - 76,681 % Hagen
  • Frederic Wandres - Harrods  - 72,766% Hagen
  • Marcus Hermes - Facilone  - 74,319% Wiesbaden)
  • Svenja Kämper-Meyer - Amanyara M  - 73,489% Wiesbaden
  • Stefanie Wolf - Matchball  - 76,744% Kronberg
  • Christian Reisch - Qattani  - 72,234% Kronberg
  • Nina Kudernak - Queolito  - 73,128% Donzdorf
  • Ann-Kathrin Lindner - Lord of Dance  - 71,064% Donzdorf
  • Rudolf Widmann - Revenant  - 72,766% Ising
  • Ralf Kornprobst - Cayenne - 71,532% Ising

Photo © Astrid Appels

Related Links
Total Hope Wins 2021 Louisdor Cup Finals for Developing Grand Prix Horses
Sandra Nuxoll and Bonheur de la Vie Reign Supreme in 2020 Louisdor Cup Finals
Senta Kirchhoff and L'Arbuste, Surprise Winners of 2019 Louisdor Cup Finals for Developing Grand Prix Horses
Blue Hors Veneziano Wins 2018 Louisdor Cup Finals for Developing Grand Prix Horses
TSF Dalera BB Wins 2017 Louisdor Cup Finals for Developing Grand Prix Horses
Sammy Davis Jr Wins the 2016 Louisdor Cup Finals for German Developing Grand Prix Horses
Rothenberger and Cosmo Win 2015 Louisdor Cup Finals' Warm Up Class at 2015 CDI Frankfurt
Brigitte Wittig and Balmoral W Win 2013 Louisdor Cup
Thomas Wagner and Very Keen Win 2012 Louisdor Cup Finals
Diva Royal Wins 2011 Tesch Inkasso Cup for Upcoming Grand Prix Horses
Werth's El Santo NRW Wins 2010 Medien Cup Finals
Dablino Wins  2009 Medien Cup Finals
Carabas Wins 2008 Medien Cup Finals
Floresco Wins 2007 HKM Upcoming Grand Prix Horse Finals