Finalists Known for 2023 Nurnberger Burgpokal Finals

Mon, 09/18/2023 - 18:39
Manuel Dominguez and Escamillo win the last Nurnberger Burgpokal of the 2023 season in Darmstadt :: Photo © R. Dill

With the conclusion of the CDN Darmstadt Kranichstein, the list of 12 qualified combinations for the 2023 Nurnberger Burgpokal Finals is known. 

The 2023 Nurnberger Burgpokal qualification seasoned kicked off in April at Horses & Dreams CDI Hagen, followed by Mannheim, Munich, Balve, Bettendorde, Elmlohe, and Görlitz before concluding at the CDN Darmstadt last weekend. 

The Nurnberger Burgpokal is the German Developing Prix St Georges Horse Championship with finals held at the annual CDI-W Frankfurt in December.  The Finalists are the winners of the 8 qualifiers and the four highest scoring combinations following them. 

Twelve combinations qualified for the finals and they are:

  • 1. Skovens Tzarina, Isabell Werth 76,00 Prozent
  • 2. For Magic Equesta, Beata Stremler, 74,90
  • 3. La Vie, Therese Nilshagen, 75,07
  • 4. Escalito, Dorothee Schneider 74,92
  • 5. Don Domingo, Emma Kanerva 76,09
  • 6. Bond Girl, Emma Kanerva 74,80
  • 7. Lord Europe, Leonie Richter 77,95
  • 8. Escamillo, Manuel Dominguez Bernal 77,58
  • 9. Danny Cool, Helen Langehanenberg 77,39
  • 10. Nautilus, Florine Kienbaum 74,75
  • 11. Golden Romance Malleret PS, Helen Langehanenberg 74,53
  • 12. Escolux, Thomas Wagner 73,53

The first reserve is Sheldon Cooper (under Carina Harnisch).

Photo © Foto: R. Dill

Related Links
Swiss Conquest in the 2022 Nurnberger Burgpokal Finals - Suter's Briatore Excels
Straight Horse Ascenzione Wins 2021 Nurnberger Burgpokal Finals
Matthias Rath and Destacado FRH Win 2020 Nurnberger Burgpokal Finals on Home Turf
Total Hope Wins the 2019 Nurnberger Burgpokal Final for Developing PSG Horses
First Romance Wins the 2018 Nurnberger Burgpokal Final for Developing PSG Horses
QC Flamboyant Wins the 2017 Nurnberger Burgpokal Final for Developing PSG Horses
Vitalis Wins the 2016 Nurnberger Burgpokal Finals for Developing Prix St Georges Horses 
Dorothee Schneider and Santiago Win 2015 Nurnberger Burgpokal Finals
Rath and Samba King Win 2014 Nurnberger Burgpokal Finals
Beatrice Buchwald and Weihegold OLD Win 2013 Nurnberger Burgpokal Final
Schurmann and Burlington Secure Victory in 2012 Nurnberger Burgpokal Finals
Desperado OLD Wins 2011 Nurnberger Burgpokal Finals
Meyer zu Strohen and Rassolini Win 2010 Nurnberger Burgpokal Finals in Frankfurt
Blind Date, 2009 Nurnberger Burgpokal Winner
Victoria Max-Theurer and Augustin Win the 2007 Nurnberg Burgpokal Finals
Comic Hilltop FRH Wins 2006 Nurnberg Burgpokal Finals
Ann Kathrin Linsenhoff and Wahajama Unicef win 2002 Nurnberger Burgpokal
Cockney, 1999 Nurnberger Burgpokal Winner